BikeMO 2014

BikeMO 2014 KOM Winners

adminBikeMO News

It was once again a heated,no pun intended, competition for the 2014 King and Queen of the Mountain Competitions. There are 5 climbs along the course that riders can attack to try and earn KOM points. The male and female riders who accumulate the lowest score (i.e. fastest accumulated time), are the winners.

Congratulations to Chris Samuelson and Joe Kleidosty, our 2014 KOM winners! Chris managed to defend her title from 2013 but it was a close race against Diana Vohs, who was only one point behind in the standings. Joe took the win by having the fastest time up every climb and managed to take the top spot overall on two of the segments.

The top male and female rider in the KOM competition will receive the following prizes:

-A limited edition BikeMO KOM t-shirt
-A refund of your 2014 BikeMO ride registration (not including t-shirt or lunch payments)
-A free 2015 Missouri Bicycle and Pedestrian Federation family membership
-2 free ride passes for any 2014 or 2015 Missouri Bicycle and Pedestrian Federation sponsored ride
-Free ride registration for BikeMO 2015

Thanks to all those who came out and participated in this year’s King of the Mountain Competition.


Photo via Columbia Missourian – Shih-Wei Chou